Picking the Rays to Come Out as ALDS Champs

Well, the Minnesota Twins screwed up my MLB Postseason Fantasy bracket with their loss to the New York Yankees. And they deserved it. Why couldn’t they have played like that against the Chicago White Sox? (We might have had a chance!) But moving forward, it looks like we’re going to see a pretty exciting game tomorrow evening, with the Rays’ David Price taking on the Rangers’ Cliff Lee.  I am sticking to my guns and picking the Rays to come out as ALDS champs.

David Price has a 19 / 6 regular season this year, with an ERA of 2.72. Pretty impressive! And Cliff Lee is certainly no slouch, with a 12 / 9 season and an ERA of 3.18.  No offense intended towards hitters like Carlos Pena and Vladimir Guerrero, but I’d sure love to see a pitcher’s battle tonight.

How are you doing with your picks? The Phillies performed exactly as I had expected, sweeping the Reds. And the Braves are hanging on, with a Game 3 win over the Giants, bring Atlanta to a series of 1 and 2, so I still have some hope left in that series!

Wait! With my original World Series pick, the Twins, already out of the running, does that mean I get a mulligan? It’s time to dust off my old Yankee hat? Fine by me… any other year and they would have been my choice in the first place! Darn it, Jim Thome.

Published in: on October 11, 2010 at 2:37 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://fleasfield.wordpress.com/2010/10/11/picking-the-rays-to-come-out-as-alds-champs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

